All posts by Samantha Maselli

How to Log out and Erase iPad / iPhone

*This will erase all data on your iOS device, please make sure to have a backup of your data.

  1. First, log out by selecting Settings from the home screen

2.  Select your name from the left menu (or top menu for iPhone)

3. Scroll down and select sign out

4. You will need to enter your Apple ID Password and select Turn Off

5. Next, to erase your device select General from the Settings Menu (scroll down for iPhone)

6. Scroll down to select Reset

7. Select Erase All Content and Settings

8. Select Finish Uploading Then Erase if you still need to back up or Erase now to proceed.

9. You will need to enter your iPad’s homescreen passcode to confirm the erase.

10. Select Erase.

Your iOS device will start to erase and return to factory settings.

WiFi – Forgetting a network (DHS Guest WiFi)

If you are having trouble with connecting to the School’s DHS Guest WiFi network, following the steps below. These will guide you through the process of removing the saved network from your device. After your device no longer has that saved wifi network, you may connect again using the updated DHS Guest WiFi passcode.

If you need the DHS Guest Wifi passcode, please login to your DanaConnect account. On the Resources page, you’ll find an icon with the current academic year’s guest wifi passcode. This passcode is changed annually.

Tap Settings > Wifi > Select the info symbol  > Tap “Forget This Network”